Editorial Board

The department publishes a journal -Janasamkhya- since 1983 with the HOD as the Chief Editor. A full facelift of the journal was implemented in 1997 by changing the format, editorial board and print quality and a double blind peer review of manuscripts submitted for publication.

Dr. Ramakumar

Founder Editor

Dr. P. Mohanachandran Nair

Chief Editor

Dr. Anil Chandran S

Asst. Editor

Dr. Sasikala P

Editorial Assistant

Dr. Asha T. Chacko

Editorial Assistant

Advisory Board Members

Dr. K. Srinivasan

Director (Retd) International Institute for Population Sciences Mumbai

Dr. C.M. Suchindran

Carolina Population Centre North Carolina University Chapel Hill, USA

Dr. Arvind Pandey

Director, National Institute of Medical Statistics (ICMR), Ansari Nagar, New Delhi.

Dr. P.S. Nair

Professor, Dept. of Population Studies, University of Botswana, Botswana

Dr. Sabu Padmadas

Professor, University of Southampton, Global Health Research Institute, Southampton, United Kingdom.

Dr. K.K. Singh

Professor, Dept. of Statistics, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, U.P.

Dr. Sankara Sarma P

Professor & Head, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum

Dr. K.S. James

Director & Sr. Professor, IIPS, Mumbai.